St. Blaise Chapel
St. Blaise Chapel (Blasiuskapelle) is the only remaining structure from Rothenburg's original Staufer castle, which was destroyed by an earthquake in 1356. Built between 1383 and 1390, the chapel was also known as the 'High House of the Dukes'. Today it serves as a memorial for soldiers who fell in both World Wars. The chapel contains a 14th century wall painting and is accessible from the Castle Garden.