Church of Our Lady
The Church of Our Lady stands on the eastern side of Nuremberg's main market square. Built between 1352 and 1362 at the initiative of Emperor Charles IV, it is an outstanding example of brick Gothic architecture. The famous mechanical clock 'Mannleinlaufen' presents a daily spectacle at noon, where seven electors pay homage to the emperor. The church was almost completely destroyed during World War II and rebuilt by 1953.