Palace of the Grand Master
A majestic 14th-century fortress built by the Knights of St. John, featuring 158 rooms decorated with Roman mosaics and medieval furniture. Destroyed by a gunpowder explosion in 1856, it was rebuilt by Italians in the 1930s as a summer residence for Mussolini. Now a museum showcasing exhibitions about ancient and medieval Rhodes with stunning Byzantine and Hellenistic artifacts.